2020 CPIA Annual Meeting

Thursday, October 29, 2020 
3:00 CPIA Welcome, Update and Board Voting Results

3:20 Keynote Speaker

3:50 Break and Sponsor Recognition

4:00 Awards Presentation

4:25 Student Poster Winners Announced and Top Three Winners Present

5:00 Conclude

Zoom Sign-In information will be sent morning of the meeting.

Virtual - Zoom

Attire: Business Casual


Ticket Type Price Qty
CPIA Member Registrations $0.00
University Faculty and Student Registrations $0.00
Non-member Registrations $25.00


Keynote Speaker: A special presentation by Betsy Markey, Executive Director of the Colorado Office of Economic Development and International Trade, on the forecast for the Colorado economy.

Student Poster Contest:The annual meeting is your opportunity to learn about current photonics and optics research conducted at ALL Colorado research universities. Judging is being held Tuesday, October 27, and the top three winners will present at the annual meeting. There is an Open Poster Session on Tuesday from 2:00- 3:00 PM that anywone can attend. This is your chance to interact with other photonics companies and the researchers and students who will help fuel the next generation of photonics products.

Recognition: A Colorado photonics companies and indivifuals which have achieved distinction in the industry will be honored. Join us in celebrating their success and the contribution of photonics to the Colorado economy.





Click here to view invite

About Us

Colorado Photonics Industry Association (CPIA)

promote the vibrant photonics industry in Colorado, which uses photonics - the power of light - to help many different industries thrive in the state.

email usOur Website email usSee our story visit our pageVisit Our Page email usEmail Us

The Venue

Virtual - Zoom


Name: Aleta Sherman
Phone: 303-834-1022
Email: cpia@coloradophotonics.org
Website: http://www.coloradophotonics.org

Notify Me

Notify Me When An Event I Like Is Added to the Calendar- click here

Edit My Notification Preferences - click here

Sponsored by

SPIE, OSA, Americal Physical Society and Ball Aerospace