Choose Your Team
Event Planning

October, 02 2007 - Heroes and Sheroes

All photos

View event details

A list of heroes: Elizabeth Eckford, Ernest Green, Carlotta Walls LaNier, Melba Pattillo, Gloria Ray, Terrance Roberts, Jefferson Thomas, Minnijean Brown Trickey, and Thelma Mothershed Wair As they were The Iliff School of Theology training leaders for two hundred years Gwendolyn Crenshaw, library manager with co-chair Barbara Baldwin
Mary Underwood, Iliff Vice President of Institutional Advancement with Terry Nelson, Special Collection and Community Resource Manager, Denver Public Library Barbara Baldwin and 2008 Democratic National Convention Committee Chair Elbra Wedgeworth Barbara with Carlotta Walls LaNier, a member of the Little Rock Nine and an Iliff trustee. Dennis Baldwin, Barbara Baldwin, Carlotta Walls LaNier and Ike LaNier
Anthony Paul with sponsor Merrill Lynch, and John W. Johnson of American Family Insurace Co-chair Al Yates with daughter Sadie and wife Ann Yates Supporters view the Little Rock Nine, their civil rights legacy exibit Trustee Suzy Iliff Witzler with Jeffrey H. Mahan, Iliff Academic Vice President and Dean of the Faculty and Louise Mahan
Lynne Valencia, Director of Community Relations, Channel 9, KUSA-TV with Dan Vallez, also from KUSA Cade Johnson with Dr. Dean Prina William, Shandra and Sophia Daniels.Shandra Daniels is the Adm. Asst. to the President at Iliff. Jack Kronser and Fannie Fiddmond, organizers of the Highlands Ranch Martin Luther King Unity Walk.
Bishop Warner H. Brown, Jr., Resident Bishop of the Denver Episcopal Area of the United Methodist Church with Wilma and former Denver Mayor Wellington Webb Dennis Baldwin, committee member Paul Kottke and Cap Witler KC Caster of Douglas County, Richard Lewis of RTL Networks and Ed Taylor from the Colorado Black Chamber of Commerce Tanya Ishikawa, Bee Harris, Bishop Warner H. Brown Jr., Ruth Ann Johnson with Greta Gloven, Iliff Director of Marketing Communications
A history maker Wellington Webb reading about history. Co-chair and former president of Colorado State University Al Yates welcomes attendees A dynamic duo: Wilma and Wellington Webb Mayor Webb talks about the work that's been done and yet still needs to be done.
Wilma Webb, a leader in her own right Shirley Amore, Denver's city librarian. Dr. David G. Trickett, president of The Iliff School of Theology Carlotta Walls LaNier made history as the youngest member of the Little Rock Nine
Carlotta Walls LaNier continues to make history as an Iliff trustee Barbara Baldwin closes the kick-off event and invites everyone to be there for "A Celebration of Courage," Little Rock Nine and their civil rights legacy on Feb. 26, 2008 Co-chairs Barbara Baldwin and Al Yates Conversation was lively after the presentation.
Supporters of The Iliff School of Theology enjoy cocktails and community      
See More Past Events