Choose Your Team
Event Planning

April, 24 2008 - Colorado Symphony Ball Promises a Bright Future

All photos

View event details

CSO's VP of Development Tilman Adair and his wife Debra Kerry and Keve Farrell Melinda and IBM's Rich Stomp, who is one of the vice chairs of the event Bob Gress and Linda Yeatman
Title sponsors and co-chairs of the 2008 CSO Ball, Pete and Teresa Taylor (Executive VP and Chief Administrative Officer for Qwest Communications) Volunteers get ready for a busy evening Olga Greztky and KBNO's Zee Ferrufino Matt and Synney Richeda--Matt is wearing a vintage Lilly Pulitzer bowtie and cumberbund he inherited
Carolyn Cho and her husband, board trustee Young Cho Steve and Elizabeth Holtze, owners of Magnolia Hotels and gold sponsors, left, with Barbara Finn and Michael Finn, VP of EchoStar Kathyrn and Nicholas Sweers Dot and Steve Funk
Roger and Larisa Fesmire Carol Street and Ken Street, VP of Sales & Marketing for CSO Julie and David Hersh Tauna and Michael Dowling, (trustee) left, with Sandy and Evan Lasky
Jeanie and Travis Leo, left, with Kurt and Kate Hogan Dr. John Biddinger, left, Terry Biddinger and CSO's Cliff Gardiner Guy Thomas, left, Beth Soberg(trustee and vice chair of the event), Greg Soberg, Debbie Welle-Powell and Bob Powell Board chair Kevin Duncan, left, Leanne Duncan and Greg Movesian
Honorary chairs of the event, Dr. Richard O'Brien, left, and Lt. Governor Barbara O'Brien, Andrea Wood and Robert Driscoll Kelly and Sarah Archibald, left, Margaret and Arthur McDermott and Sheila and Hassan Salem of US Bank Manny and Debbie Fernandez, left, and Julie and Mike Bearup James and Karen Lowe, left, with Jeff and Michele Warren (with JP Morgan Chase)
Bill and Karen Scoggins, left, and Jill and Tim Taylor (with Xcel Energy, a vice chair of the event and a trustee) Libby Bortz and Michael Altenberg Suzanne and Jeff Hyman, left, with Alexandra Hoy Mary Jean and Jim Nussbaum
United Airlines' Vanessa Jamison and Tony Jamison President and CEO of CSO Douglas Adams, left, Pamela Adams, Vanessa and Tony Jamison Nancy Docksey, left, Richard Slavich, John Kinzie, Sarah Morelli and Joe Docksey Terri and Phil Roselli
Renee and Mike Duncan, left, Sally and Raymond Duncan and Lisa and Byron Haselden Sue and Lou Clinton Trustee Evi Makovsky, left, Evan Makovsky, Pat Loewi and vice chair of the event Cole Finegan Dan and Kristy Nickless, left, and Sandy and Rich Laws
Sharon Magness Blake, who co-founded the CSO Ball, left, Ernie Blake, Ann and trustee Ralph Klomp Trustee Dick Saunders and Jeanne Portmann, fresh off a mission to help build housing for the less fortunate in Tijuana Ray Satter, left, Patty Powell, David Powell and Suzanne Satter Marilyn and Bud Hyman
Guests peruse the silent auction tables, including Music Director Jeffrey Kahane Margaret Gutierrez, left, chats with Jennifer Vendryes Julie Bearup, left, Sue Oakes and Mike Bearup Brad and Amanda Thompson
Nell and David London, who is a board trustee Keith and Michelle Cressler Violinist Jessica Oddie, who was the winner of the Jeff Bradley Young Musician's Award last year. Jessica is looking forward to studying at Juilliard next year. Bill and Laurie Amass, left, with Ann and Tom Rader
Emcees from CBS4, Stacey Donaldson and Ed Greene once again did a fantastic job navigating the program Board chair Kevin Duncan says a few words of welcome Event chair Teresa Taylor of Qwest Communications talks about exciting times ahead for CSO Honorary chair Lt. Governor Barbara O'Brien says a few words
President and CEO Douglas W. Adams promised a "beautiful and exciting prospect for life" at the CSO Music director Jeffrey Kahane Jessica Oddie and Obidiah Ariss play a few pieces for the audience The Denver Post's Kevin Dale presents this year's Jeff Bradley Young Musician Award to harpist Emily Levin
Doug Adams and Kevin Duncan get ready to present the Margaret Phipps Award Doug Adams presents the Margaret Phipps Award to Cy and Lyndia Harvey--here he is congratulating Lyndia Lyndia and Cy Harvey marvel at the prestigious Margaret Phipps Award Lyndia and Cy Harvey are tireless and generous supporters and fans of the CSO
See More Past Events