Choose Your Team
Event Planning

April, 28 2012 - Making Waves at Fun-Filled Spirit of Sailing Gala

All photos

View event details

Gala chair Chris Oertel (left) talks with Community Sailing of Colorado's executive director, Brandon Kaas Preparations are finalized for the dinner program. Brad and Sylvia Lawson Christine DeRose (left) and Elma Farland
Tony Bolling and Robin Jackson Robyn Barnett and Michael Kline Volunteer Mika Green and committee member Toby Hamer Board chair Jason and Jillane Williams
Lisa and Andrew Bremner (l to r): Brandon Kaas, Scott and Marlene Kaas, and Diane and Dennis Spooner Philip Ryan (left) and Jason Leidal Jason Leidal (left), talks with Shannon Floyd and Andrew BE
(l to r): Ellen and Fred Fulkerson, and Tom and Stepahnie Seabrook All of the silent auction received robust bids. Debbie and Scott Kennedy Aaron and Michelle White (left), with Heidi and Mike Mills
Terra and Mike Penney (l to r): Jay Herrmann, Karen Darricau, Laura Stuto and Kristin Zagray Eric Eiteljory and Laura Stuto Auctioneer Leroy Nitsch and Wendi Nitsch
CBS4 personality and gala emcee Dave Aguilera (left) chats with Community Sailing of Colorado's executive director, Brandon Kaas (l to r): Brian Meinken, Meg Zito, Lauren Hahn and Michael Zito (l to r): Kody Simmons, Fletch Avery and Steve Kahley Executive Director Brandon Kaas (left) chats with Kody Simmons Fletch Avery and Steve Kahley
Board member Christine DeRose (left), with Keli and Andy Krantz Natalie Corrado and Nick Kreczko Zach Smith and Evangelina Fernandez, of Peak Events, Inc. At the reception (l to r): Scott Imamura, Dr. John Riopelle, Deanna Riopelle, and Sandra and Jim Morrow
Sarah and Chris Riopelle await the Spirit of Sailing award presentation. Sacre Bleu! provided upbeat tunes throughout the evening. (l to r): Brian Damman, Erica Whatley, board member Michael Dannecker and Nick Farina Sylvia Lawson (left), with Nichole Baudo and Brad Lawson
(l to r): Jesper Johansen, Mary Penney and Christine Greene Steve Kahley (left), board member Christina Everist and Kody Simmons Julia and Lee Gelman (l to r): Shirleyan Price, board vice-chair David Spira, Anita Youngblut and Rick Scholz
Eldon and Marj Price Martin May (left), with committee member Francine Hoffman and board member Jim Ulatowski (l to r): Justin Koenen, Katrina Sokal, and Dennis and Diane Spooner Alexandra Kearney and Lee DeRose
Kendall Mallon and Cora Castagneri Shirley Hamer checks on a silent-auction bid. (l to r): Beth McGuinness, Marla Dugger and Tracey Archer Daughter-mom duo Cindy Marques and Linda Wing
(l to r): Sonia and Barry Danielson, Shirleyan Price, board vice-chair David Spira, and Pam and Ted Jadios Woody Woodruff (left), with Joe Beieri Friends catch up at the pre-dinner reception. Katy Lee watches Jeff Sterett palm a Denver Nuggets "Birdman"-autographed basketball at the silent auction.
(l to r): Jennifer Hodgson, Nelson Perkins and Marley Hodgson Kiera and Ross McDonald The Spirit of Sailing Award and plaques for worthy recipients Tables are set for 200 at the Denver Athletic Club.
CBS4's Dave Aguilera was personality-plus as emcee. Spirit of Sailing award recipients Sarah and Chris Riopelle Tom Ehman leads a toast for 200 sailing supporters. Featured speaker Tom Ehman (second from left) with tablemates at dinner.
Jan Davis and Tom Ehman      
See More Past Events