Choose Your Team
Event Planning

September, 25 2012 - Denver DOVIA Salutes Amazing Volunteers

All photos

View event details

Pam Mayhew, Angela Caudill and Patti Wright arrive for the awards Marry Webster and Jolene Hausman celebrate with DOVIA Stacey Lewis, Jack Busher, Kathleen Cook and Jena Sanchez at the awards The crowd is entertained by the DU Chamber Music Quartet.
Anne Smith with Fred and Estelle Barnett Gayle Novak, Rollan Nelson and Bradley Gulley sit down to lunch Leah Varnell and Grant Tonkin celebrate DOVIA's 40th birthday. Frances and Jim Boyd, left, with Mitch Diede
Director Kristy Judd and Anna Black welcome guests as they arrive for lunch Barbara Penning and Lisa Markley ready for the awards Elaine McFarlane, Diane Bacino and Beverley French arrive at the luncheon Mary Beattie, Jill Adams, Roxie Davis and Debranne Hamilton celebrate volunteerism
Elizabeth Green, Janet Ferguson, Davis Peticolas, Phil White and Penny Ewald sit down for lunch Lindsey Young, Pamela Rhoads and Morgan Carerro (standing), with Carl Jamison and Gary Debus Justine Zollo and Jude Blum help DOVIA celebrate 40 years Sunne Mayer and Berlinda Olivas arrive for the awards
Avanish, Achana and Mansi Gupta salute volunteerism Jackie Hubbard, Rachel Wang and Sheila Richardson enjoying the luncheon Davis Peticolas, Phil Waltz and Penny Ewald await the awards Ron Pryor, Wes Kime, Gary and Sharon Marner, and Kim Weiss sit down to lunch.
Lori Morgan, Faye Koeltzow and Claire Sinacori sit down to lunch Robin, Anthonee and Lonnie Shinault await the awards DOVIA President Matthew Gray opens the ceremony DOVIA President Matthew Gray addresses the crowd
A full house at DOVIA's 40th birthday Past President Mark W. Smith talks about the importance of volunteering Jackie Norris tells the crowd about the benefits of joining DOVIA. Past Marlene Wilson Award recipients are introduced
Heather Kreider and Joel Gaskil accept the Community Partnership Award for Serve Colorado Matthew Gray, with Heather Kreider and Joel Gaskil of Serve Colorado Emcee Mitch Jelniker begins the award presentations Justine Zollo of the Gathering Place accepts the Outstanding Volunteer Manager of the Year award
President Matthew Gray, with Outstanding Board Member nominees Del Kelley and Grant Tonkin President Matthew Gray with Outstanding Board Member Del Kelley Channel 7's Mitch Jelniker announces Youth Volunteer Award nominees Youth Volunteer Award nominees Marni Gupta, Amy Marks and Will Paton take the stage
Matthew Gray presents Amy Marks with the Youth Volunteer of the Year award Mitch Jelniker announces the nominees for Exceptional Volunteer Group Quilters Beverley French and Elaine McFarlane accept the Group award for Donor Alliance The Dynamic Duo Award nominees take the stage
Ed Dash and Roger Williams, of the Douglas County History Research Center, accept the Dynamic Duo award from Matthew Gray The 26 nominees for Exceptional Volunteer of the Year take the stage Exceptional Volunteer Sheila Richardson accepts her award from Matthew Gray Matthew Gray with Exceptional Volunteers Sheila Richardson, Bettina Holder and Lonnie Shinault
Time to cut the cake. Happy 40th, DOVIA. Matthew Gray and Mark Smith show off the DOVIA 40th birthday cake.    
See More Past Events